Drs. Yergen and Phalin named Rising Stars

Cara Yergen, MD and Benjamin Phalin, PhD have been named Department of Psychiatry 2023 Rising Stars.

The Rising Star Award is a new recognition developed by the College of Medicine Faculty Council that recognizes exceptional early-career clinical faculty whose actions and activities consistently exemplify clinical excellence beyond expected level. Recipients of this award demonstrate exceptional skill and enthusiasm for patient care, show consistent dedication to quality measures and efficiency, as well as embrace innovations in their chosen field. As departmental award winners, Dr. Yergen and Dr. Phalin are now eligible to apply for the college-level award, which will be bestowed by the Faculty Council in the spring.