Psychiatry faculty elected Distinguished Fellow of the APA

University of Florida, Associate Professor, Mariam Rahmani, MD and Assistant Professor Ana Turner, MD have been elected as Distinguished Fellows of the American Psychiatric Association (APA).

Mariam Rahmani, MD Associate Professor
Ana Turner, MD
Ana Turner, MD Assistant Professor

Distinguished Fellowship is awarded to outstanding psychiatrists who have made significant contributions to the psychiatric profession in at least five of the following areas: administration, teaching, scientific and scholarly publications, volunteering in mental health and medical activities of social significance, community involvement, as well as for clinical excellence. Distinguished Fellow is the highest membership honor the APA bestows upon members. Drs. Rahmani and Turner have been invited to receive this honor at the 2023 Convocation of Distinguished Fellows held this year in San Francisco in May.