Teitelbaum wins ASAM Annual Award

Scott Teitelbaum, MD ASAM awardDr. Scott Teitelbaum, vice chair of addiction medicine and Pottash Professor in the University of Florida departments of psychiatry and neuroscience, began the year off right with a national award from the American Society of Addiction Medicine.

Dr. Teitelbaum, who is the medical director at the UF Health Florida Recovery Center, was honored at the 49th Annual ASAM conference in San Diego, on April 14th at the ASAM Annual Awards Luncheon. The ASAM award honors leaders who commit their lives to treating addiction, saving patient lives and improving the field.