16th Annual Celebration of Excellence in Medical Education

Published: March 20th, 2016

By: Melinda Fawcett

Category: Uncategorized

Last night, The Society for Teaching Scholars hosted the Sixteenth Annual Celebration of Excellence in Medical Education Reception in the Steven M. Scott M.D. And Rebecca J. Scott Commons of the George T. Harrell, M.D. Medical Education Building.

The following awards were presented to our faculty and residents:

Dr. Pinard Award

Dr. Krista Pinard

Dr. Averbuch

Dr. Robert Averbuch

2015 Society of Teaching Scholars Outstanding Resident Teacher Award:

Krista Pinard, MD, PGY-3

2016 Society of Teaching Scholars Award for Sustained Excellence in Medical Education:

Robert Averbuch, MD, Associate Professor



2014-2015 Recipients of the Exemplary Teacher Award:

Robert Averbuch, MD

Martha Brown, MD

Adriaan Bruijnzeel, PhD

Almari Ginory, DO

Richard C. Holbert II, MD

Khurshid A. Khurshid, MD

Joseph McNamara, PhD

Mariam Rahmani, MD

Czerne Reid, PhD

Uma Suryadevara, MD

Scott A. Teitelbaum, MD


Please join me in congratulating our outstanding teachers!


About the Author

Melinda Fawcett

Public Relations Specialist

Find more posts by Melinda Fawcett »